Saturday June 30

Today is the day we leave!!!!

Well, we left bright and early this morning and some of our friends woke up early to send us off which was amazing but also sad at the same time. Once we left Ndejje, we traveled a couple of hours to the Ugandan Equator! It was not how I pictured it to be! It was very casual and there were a lot of cool shops around it for us tourists to shop at.

After the equator, we drove about 2 hours to the lodge we were staying at which is called Rwakobo Rock Hotel. This place was GORGEOUS! I was getting a photo taken with the gorgeous view and the managers puppy came up!!!!! I was a happy girl.

The food here was so good, I think I gained back the 10 lbs I have lost!!!!!

After quickly getting settled in, we set off for our boat tour on Lake Mburo. On the way here, we saw Zebras, Impalas, various monkeys, and even saw giraffes in the distance (I might have cried just a little 😉)! The van that we drove it was so cool because the top slightly comes off, so we can stick our heads out or even sit on top!

On the boat tour, we saw a lot of hippos everywhere!!!! We also saw a lot of different birds which was neat and also some crocodiles.

After all of this, we went for an evening game drive (safari) where we did not really see much, just more impalas and zebras, but it was still so amazing how close we got. After this, we went back to the hotel and had a late dinner and got settled into our rooms for the night. One huge perk were the warm showers!!! I have not had one of those in 4 weeks! I was a happy happy girl. Sitting on top of the safari bus, we got SO dirty from all of the dust and dirt, our faces even turned black haha! So a warm shower was nice to have.

One thought on “Saturday June 30

Leave a comment